Merton Council Licensing Committee

Membership

Agatha Mary Akyigyina OBE (Chair)

David Simpson CBE (Vice-Chair)

Stan Anderson

Pauline Cowper

Nick Draper

Nigel Benbow

Billy Christie

Janice Howard

Paul Kohler

Rebecca Lanning

Nick McLean

Aidan Mundy

A meeting of the Licensing Committee will be held on:

Date: 12 June 2018

Time: 7.15 pm

Venue: Committee Rooms D & E - Merton Civic Centre, London Road,

Morden SM4 5DX

Merton Civic Centre, London Road, Morden, Surrey SM4 5DX

This will be followed by a meeting of the Licensing Committee (miscellaneous) to deal with any licensing matters which are not within the scope of the Licensing Act 2003.

This is a public meeting and attendance by the public is encouraged and welcomed. For more information about the agenda and the decision making process contact democratic.services@merton.gov.uk or telephone 020 8545 3357.

Press enquiries: press@merton.gov.uk or telephone 020 8545 3181

Email alerts: Get notified when agendas are published www.merton.gov.uk/council/committee.htm?view=emailer

For more information about Merton Council visit www.merton.gov.uk

Licensing Committee 12 June 2018

Apologies for absence
 Declarations of Pecuniary Interest
 Minutes of the previous meeting
 Designation of Licensed Streets
 Council's Revised Statement of Principles under the Gambling 37 - 62 Act 2005

Note on declarations of interest

Members are advised to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter to be considered at the meeting. If a pecuniary interest is declared they should withdraw from the meeting room during the whole of the consideration of that mater and must not participate in any vote on that matter. If members consider they should not participate because of a non-pecuniary interest which may give rise to a perception of bias, they should declare this, withdraw and not participate in consideration of the item. For further advice please speak with the Assistant Director of Corporate Governance.